Follow by Email

Friday, December 22, 2017

IGCAR director to be honoured

The director of Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR) Dr Arun Kumar Bhaduri will be conferred with the degree of Doctor of Science (Honoris causa) by Jadavpur University, Kolkota during special convocation and the 62nd annual convocation on Sunday.

He would receive it along with former president Pranab Mukherjee and Ved Prakash who are being conferred with Degree of Doctor of Literature (Honoris causa) and Dr Ajay Kumar Sood of Indian Institute of Science Bangalore being conferred with Degree of Doctor of Science (Honoris causa).
 Bhaduri pilots the design and technology development of sodium-cooled fast reactors and its associated fuel cycle for the second stage of India’s nuclear power programme, and anchors the development of materials and their fabrication technologies for Indian programmes on sodium-cooled fast reactors, fusion reactors and advanced ultra supercritical thermal power.

No comments:

Post a Comment